//
you're reading...
Family happens!

Coffee… No age too young!

So…

Yup.  See I don’t quite know how to break this in. I gave my little 10 months old daughter her first taste of coffee today. Well to be honest it was decaf coffee of course.. but I am getting ahead of myself.

If you know me and follow some of my pictures update on facebook, you will find a picture of my daughter on my lap trying to reach my cup of coffee multiple times. Since she was 3 months old she knows that the stuff in that cup is the stuff. She wants it. She needs it.

Why? Because her parents seem to survive on it. For her whole life (10 months next thursday!) she has seen her father drink 2 cups in the morning out of the very same cup, followed by a few more, non withstanding the Tim Hortons sorties. So it is only natural that she has her share of it too. In Papa’s cup. It makes it that much better!

No?

Well, it happened! This morning as my wife, daughter and I were enjoying a few rays of sunshine just outside our front door, amongst the flowers my wife just planted, she sighted the cup again. And not only the cup, but also a delicious looking pumpkin scone in papa’s other hand. YUM!

So after a few bites of my scone, she figured it was only natural that she get a few sips of coffee to make it go down better. And so she did. Nonchantly she crawled up to me, stood up, and grabbed my coffee cup to get her fair share…

First sip… WOW! this is weird… hot.. weird… sweet… weird.. can’t decide. Need another one.
Second sip… WOW! Weird. Definitly… how can they drink that stuff? But… still.. hmmm lets try another one
Third… hey, this isnt so bad after all… GIMME MORE!

Before you know it she had a few sips of my coffee until she reached the bottom of it. Good thing it was decaf. I was already getting flack from my wife for giving her a drink with SUGAR and MILK! So little, yet you have no idea how much trouble she can get me into…

About jdmarcellin

Professional pilot for a major Canadian operator. Interested in helping make a better world for all my fellow pilots out there. Passionate of aviation and all things that fly. Caution: I speak my mind loud and clear! All views are my own.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

